The last days of summer..

Last weekend I nearly packed up my summer clothes and swapped over to my winter wardrobe, and today I was soooo glad I didn’t!

I have been holding off as I have a mini break in the Cotswolds with friends, on the edge of a beautiful lake and I am desperate for it to be sunny so we can drink one last chilled rose on the balcony before autumn sets in.

Bye bye summer

Today, was beautiful in Lancaster. What a great opportunity to chuck on comfy flip flops (I must be Havaiana’s biggest fan, I LIVE in them!) and wear some paler cool summer colours before I dive head first into winters fail safe Burgundy colour and winter floral trends.

Alexander Wang Rocco

French connection t-shirt, Topshop skirt (old), Bag Alexander Wang Rocco

Somewhere down the line (my birthday actually) I forgot to mention bought an Alexander Wang handbag I have lusted over for over 5 years!! Yes  I have been eyeing it up humming and haring about which colour for 5 years.. Its currently my favourite thing own, its super versatile, and just damn beautiful.. a great bag all year round, and NAVY of course, my favourite colour πŸ™‚

Let me introduce you to Rocco..

Alexander Wang Rocco NavyRocco Navy

Isnt she beautiful.. sold out in this colour, but you can buy this seasons Rockie and Rocco bags HERE . My advice is to pick a pebble leather same as mine, its more robust and it suits the bag so much! Oxblood colourway looks amazing for this winter, and I wish I could brave the Orange !

Which colour would you buy ????

FS x

Photos : Natalie B @ NB Photo – http://www.nbphoto.co.uk/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

