Another Way To Style Your Breton..

Breton Top

The ‘Breton Tee’ is by far the most useful item (bar underwear) that you will ever purchase for your wardrobe.

I love them. They are stripey (so already on to a winner!), comfy, chic and totally versatile.

I have always wore mine with jeans, under jackets, tucked into pencil skirts, really anything goes with a Breton! So when this email came into my inbox from Banana Republic you can imagine how excited I was to see a Breton top layered under a jumpsuit!

Banana Republic Jumpsuit

You can buy this amazing Jumpsuite HERE by the way! £75

Keen to wear my Breton tops a new way I took a little inspiration here.. I pulled a Clements Ribeiro dress from last season which I had only worn once on a beach holiday and turned it into a totally wearable transitional outfit! And I have worn so many time this way since! I hope you like 🙂

Boden Breton

Boden Breton top

Clements Ribeiro Dress

Breton Top – Boden, Dress (last season) Clement Ribeiro, Bag – Michale Kors, Sovereign Necklace – My Mums

Now, When you wear something so often it needs to be good quality to see you through right?  I came across Boden a few years ago, and I have never bought a Breton tee from anywhere else since, I am a complete convert! They are reasonably priced, this one is £29 and available in a range of colours. You can go straight to the website and buy it HERE

Boden Long Sleeve BretonFor this time of year I recommend long sleeve, and there are two shades you HAVE to have in your closet, both this one and the NAVY are classics that will stand the test of time.

Fashion SundayBoden Breton

Thanks to Natalie for more great photos

See you all soon

FS x

Photos : Natalie B @ NB Photo – http://www.nbphoto.co.uk/

 

Leave a Reply

