Lancaster 5k Fun Run!

20140323-193511.jpgToday I ran a 5k race with LWRG (Lancaster Women’s Running Group) to raise money for Barnardo’s.

I haven’t run for months and it was great to get out pavement pounding in my beautiful city, the sun was out and it was a gorgeous morning. The organisers were amazing the supplied cakes at the finish line!
20140323-193737.jpg
Not just cakes… They alsoΒ gave us with Clarins goody bags !! …. NowΒ that is whatΒ I call a fun run!! These guys really know what women want huh!!!
20140323-194235.jpg
I dont think I I did that well, middle of the pack I’d say, but it was super fun, and I can’t wait for the next one!

20140323-194357.jpg
Happy Sunday Everyone
FS xx

Leave a Reply

