Statement Sweater..

I have hardly been out of this Gap sweater since I bought it, It was a great buy that is so versatile, so I though I’d share some fashion tips..

Gap Sweater

For me, a statement sweatshirt does 3 things

1) Makes getting dressed in a hurry sooo easy

2) Adds interest to something quite basic

3) Dresses up/down in one simple hit

For days of T-shirts, jeans and trainers the statement sweat makes your outfit look more ‘put-together’ in an instant and for the morning-after-the-night-before the same top can be chucked over a dress to dress it down just as easy!!

My current favourite is to wear for work or ‘off-duty’ is to wear over a white or denim shirt.

Yesterday I wore over a Striped Bretton for a change and I loved this just as much, basically its a cheap, hugely useful addition to your wardrobe and I suggest you all get one!

Here’s a few of my fave’s on the highstreet right now…

Gap – Floral Pull over – £24.95 – buy HERE

Gap Floral Pull Over

Topshop – Cities Tri Marl Sweat – £24 – buy HERE

Topshop Cities SweaterAaaand…

If your feeling brave? I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Neon Jewel sweatshirt from Jaded London – £50 – buy yours HERE

Neon Jewel Sweater Jaded London

Massive selection on Selfridges.com get yourself a shopping! It will make your spring wardrobe a little funner 🙂

Oh and don’t forget to roll them sleeves up.. !!

Love

FS x

 

Leave a Reply

