Custom Tee

Got an item of clothing you love but is looking a bit lack-lustre?

Before you chuck it out have a think to see if there is anything you can do to update it, whether its changing the buttons on a cardigan or having a skirt length professionally altered sometimes its worth the cost/effort.

This Bretton top is a New Look top I have had for a year or so now, so when I recently saved a pair of jeans I was planning on chucking out by making them into knee length shorts, I used the off cut of denim to make a little pocket for the t-shirt. I hand sewed the pocket taking care to pick a thread colour that matched that which was on the denim already

ImageAs far as I was concerned if it didn’t work I was gonna throw it out anyway… Turns out, im a genius !

Fashion tip – wearing a boxy cut top with a full skirt makes the skirt look much less dressy. Its not always about showing your waist, this is a laid back casual look, and pretty too!

Wearing with red Zara skirt and my Mums sovereign necklace.

Happy Sunday xx

One Comment on “Custom Tee

Leave a Reply

