My Transitional Wardrobe

Last week I said I would see what winter wardrobe updates I could rustle up for you, well, turns out I didn’t have much in my wardrobe to work with as I had a clear out at the end of last winter! So, I did what every girl in this situation would do… I went shopping!!

And I did very well indeed, I bought some staple wardrobe items that will last me through AW10 and are relevant now in this transitional period, end of summer, getting chilly but not quite cold enough to be out in a thick woolly jumper.

So, some of the new purchases included an Angora knit camel cardi (Topshop) . Camel is going to be massive for over coats and cover up’s and the cardi I bought is oversized and wrapable!  Looks great with a belt. Another fave was a black and khaki maxi skirt, I intend to wear this with a big black jumper, and belted as I described in last weeks post.

I also bought this shirt from H&M  …………………………………>>>>

My friend picked it out for me, she saw something I didn’t, She suggested that I wore it over my black maxi with a tan belt, It such a great transitional look.

 Today I have worn the shirt with my Skinny jeans and Topshop Seanna clogs!

Clogs are also a great shoe to take you through to winter, they have started to bring out shearling lined ones already!  How cute and toasty!

Leave a Reply

