Maxi and the City

This week has been a very girly one, no prizes for guessing what spurred this off! I saw the new Sex And The City film this weekend, after a cosmopolitan or two of course, and I loved it! My week was full of anticipation and excitement, waiting for the mass girliness that awaited me! And, well…..It was a tad ridiculous, but exactly what I needed.. Oh, and amazing outfits! It’s ALL about the outfits!

So, what have I seen this week….

Earlier this week we had the Sex And The City premier, where we saw MAXI DRESSES.. then there was the film itself.. which was also full of maxi dresses, maxi dresses and jumpsuits! This got me very excited, I am desperately wanting a jumpsuit that I saw in Zara last month (Should bought it when i saw it, didn’t, and havent seen it since, Damn) and I have been feeling the Maxi dresses for the last 2 or 3 weeks, for me it started when the sun came out and I realised my legs were reflecting sunlight they were so pale, and it was too hot to peel my skinny jeans on and off! Then opaque tights with dresses was looking to wintery! So I popped into Monsoon to pick myself up a floor length flowery number…………… >

You can view the dress here.  They have loads of other gorgeous maxi dress at the moment too.

Another Maxi dress I have been quite keen on is the ‘Tube’ dress. A stretchy jersey dress, It’s really just a floor length vest! Go for a mink coloured one, It looks great styled with gladiator sandals, a cross body bag and gold bangles!

Finally, Halston Heritage.. Every has gone Halston mad (Including me!) The Orange Maxi dress Carrie wore in SATC2 on the beach was Halston.  Noticed the designer shops have highlighted their Halston collections on their websites??? I have!

Right… all i have to do now is start saving!

Let me know your favorite SATC2 outfits????

2 Comments on “Maxi and the City

  1. I lovedddd the maxis in satc2-especially the one she wore to meet Aiden . I loved the shoes in that too-they are on the poster as well-i think they are vivienne westwood-topshop need to hurry with their version!!

    I also loved the jumpsuits-so princess jasmine!

    love the floral monsoon one-very Charlotte x

  2. lOVE THE MAXI DRESS IN SATC THE ONE CARRIE WORE TO MEET AIDEN I AGREE STUNNING AND ALL OF THEM REALLY , LOVED THEM BOUGHT ONE THIS WEEK FOR A DAY AT THE RACING FIRST TIME AS IM 5FT 10 EVERY ONE SAYS I’D SUIT THEM BUT NEVER TRIED, GOT MINE FROM Monsoon great and flowy x

Leave a Reply

